Community Resources

Town of Vulcan - Vulcan is well known as the Star Trek Capital of Canada. It was originally named after the god of war. The 2006 census reports 1,960 residents.

Town of Vulcan Recreation - Recreation encourages healthy, active lifestyles by promoting and facilitating recreational activities and programs by working together with sport and community groups and the public.

Vulcan County - includes the Town of Vulcan, Carmangay, Champion, Milo, Lomond, and Arrowwood as well as 8 hamlets. There are approximately 6,600 residents.

Vulcan and Region FCSS - providing the community with Home Support, Food Bank and a Youth Centre.

Vulcan Tourism - official tourism site for Vulcan, Alberta.